Home Page

Staffing List 2017-2018

Staffing Academic Year 2017- 2018(subject to changes)


Mr C Markham


Deputy Headteacher

Mr D Bailey


Assistant Headteacher

Mrs D Simmons



Leaders of Learning

Mr D Ball, Mr A Brewer, Mrs K Lavender (Maternity leave)


Teaching Staff


Mrs K Sparkes, Mrs K Ward

Year 1

Mrs L Adkins, Miss N Parker

Year 2

Miss M Gallagher-Roache, Mr A Brewer

Year 3

Mrs L Raisbeck, Mrs K Lavendar (Maternity leave), Miss H Bolden.

Year 4

Miss N Willis, Mrs K Madine

Year 5

Miss S Matin, Mrs S Roberts

Year 6

Mrs J Mallet, Mr D Ball, Mrs J McManus

KS1 Alternative Curriculum Unit

Overseen by Mr A Brewer


KS2 Alternative Curriculum Unit


PPA Cover Staff

Mrs H Wiliiams


Mrs K Rayner, Mrs M Rolfe, Mrs L Keane, Mrs E Bracey.



School Business Manager

Mrs L Phippin


HR, Personnel & Pensions Administration

Miss L Hillier



Mrs J Burgess

Assessment Administration


Mrs J Chalklin

Inclusion Administrative Officer


Mrs L Ball

Attendance Officer


Mrs N Clinton

Administrative Officer


Mrs L Pollard

Miss K Nichol

Administrative Assistant

Administration Assistant

Support Staff

Safeguarding & Family Support Manager / DSL



Miss K Phippin


Education Welfare Officer

Exclusion & Attendance


Mrs E Truman


Thanet TKAT Schools

Family Liaison Officer/ DSL

Miss Y Weeks


Health & Safety Manager

Mr P Millis


Premises Manager

Mr J Patterson


Sports Coach

Mr D Berwick


Sports Coach Assistant

Mr J Hearn



Teaching Assistants




Mrs H Annis, Miss S Berry, Mrs J Howarth

Year 1

Mrs M Lambert, Mrs S Doughton, Mrs C Todd,

Miss G Gothard, Miss J Morris

Year 2

Mrs J Franks, Mrs E Pearce

Year 3

Mrs K Cackett, Mrs D Elliott

Year 4

Mrs E Gjocaj, Mrs S Clark

Year 5

Ms A Roberts, Mr G Blay, Miss A Harper

Year 6

Alternative Curriculum Unit

Miss N Tomms

Miss K Sirdefield, Mrs K Payne, Mr J Hearn, Miss J Morris

Intervention Teaching Assistants (speech and Language)

Mrs Y Weeks, Miss A Harper, Miss K Sirdefield, Mrs K Payne,

Mr J Hearn, Mrs C Todd, Mrs Jodie West, Miss Jade Morris.

Midday Meals Supervisors

Mrs H Annis, Mrs S Clark, Mrs C Cramphorn, Mrs J Wilson,

Mrs E Pearce, Mrs C Todd, Mrs S Doughton, Mrs J Franks,

Miss C Osbourne (maternity leave), Mr G Blay, Mrs E Gjocaj,

Ms A Roberts, Miss A Harper, Miss K Sirdefield.

Premises Supervisor

Mrs K Wilson

Premises Assistant

Miss T Crompton


The Kemnal Academies Trust is a charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales under company number 7348231. Its registered address is The Atkins Centre, Kemnal Technology College, Sevenoaks Way, Sidcup, Kent DA14 5AA. “Newlands Primary School” is a business name used by The Kemnal Academies Trust.